CYBEX
CYBEX Coya
A luxury fold with near-flat recline
- Stroller weight
- 14.6 lb
- Folded size
- 20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in
- Seat suitability
- 6+ months · up to 55 lb
- Recline
- Ergonomic near-flat recline
- One-hand fold
- Yes
- Basket limit
- 11 lb
Why it stands out
Near-flat recline, one-hand fold and premium materials.
Overview
The Coya is CYBEX’s lightweight entry in its Platinum collection, built around a near-flat recline, an integrated leg rest and a one-pull harness. At 14.6 lb it’s one of the lighter premium strollers here, though the seat itself isn’t for newborns without a compatible CYBEX infant car seat or separate carry cot.
CYBEX lists compatibility with its own infant car seats via included adapters, plus select Nuna and Maxi-Cosi seats.
Anna in the House bought a Coya herself and liked the padding, materials and matte black colorway, calling them high quality.
CABIN FIT BY AIRLINE
| United | ✕ Too big for the standard bag box |
|---|---|
| Delta | ✕ Too big for the standard bag box |
| American Airlines | ✕ Too big for the standard bag box |
| Air Canada | ✕ Too big for the standard bag box |
| Southwest | ✕ Too big for the standard bag box |
Airline notes & sources
United: United says collapsible strollers can be stored in the cabin. Dimensions, aircraft and available space still apply. Standard strollers can be checked free at the gate; confirm any operating-carrier restrictions. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Traveling with children ↗
Delta: Delta publishes free stroller checking at the gate or counter. The reviewed child-baggage page does not explicitly confirm compact-stroller cabin admission. Ask Delta before relying on overhead storage. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Stroller policy ↗
American Airlines: American says collapsible strollers should be checked at the gate before boarding. A size match does not override that policy. One stroller and one car seat can be checked free, with only one of them at the gate. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Stroller policy ↗
Air Canada: Air Canada also lists a stroller-specific condition: collapsed diameter up to 25.5 cm and length up to 92 cm. This box-size comparison does not establish compliance with that separate rule. Confirm your configuration with Air Canada. Carry-on sizes and stroller condition ↗
Southwest: The standard carry-on dimensions are verified. We have not yet confirmed the stroller-specific cabin policy in this release; ask Southwest before relying on overhead storage. Official baggage policy ↗
Standard carry-on limits, not always a stroller-specific policy. Reviewed 2026-09-11. Check your operating carrier, aircraft and any bag or accessories.
The tradeoff
Very expensive, and the seat itself is not for newborns.
Newborn use
Seat is for 6+ months. Newborn use requires a compatible CYBEX infant car seat or the separate carry cot, sold separately.
What owners are saying
Owner comment · 2026-05-05
Owner citing low weight and easier handling on uneven local sidewalks; exact child age not stated.
“I love how light my stroller is - never regretted it.”
Owner comment · 2026-08-14
Traveler discussing real-world airline use; exact child age not stated.
“The folding is the real win with that stroller honestly.”
Blog, first impressions · 2023
Blog first-impressions piece; exact child age not stated.
“The fold: It’s so intuitive.” The reviewer reported essentially no learning curve.
Blog, personally purchased · 2025-05-13
Personally purchased and tested with her own children, described as over the age of 1.
Liked the padding, materials and matte black colorway, calling them high quality.
