CYBEX

CYBEX Libelle

A small fold

CYBEX Libelle
Stroller weight
13.7 lb
Folded size
12.6 × 7.8 × 18.9 in
Seat suitability
6+ months · up to 55 lb
Recline
Near-flat recline
One-hand fold
Not confirmed
Basket limit
11 lb

Why it stands out

The smallest folded volume in this shortlist.

Overview

The Libelle folds down to one of the smallest packages in this shortlist — CYBEX’s own case for calling it a true travel stroller. The box includes the frame and wheels, seat unit, basket, canopy, car seat adapters and a user guide, and the current US listing covers children from 6 months up to 55 lb.

Comfort features include a one-pull harness for faster buckling, an XL UPF50+ canopy and front-wheel suspension; the recline is near-flat with an adjustable leg rest, and the underseat basket holds up to 11 lb.

Baby Gizmo’s hands-on review called the fold “where the Cybex Libelle really shines,” though the reviewer flagged a canopy without a peekaboo window, a recline that doesn’t go far enough for some naps, and small 5-inch wheels best kept to smooth surfaces.

CABIN FIT BY AIRLINE

United✓ Fits · cabin admission is conditional
Delta✓ Fits · confirm stroller admission
American Airlines✓ Fits · airline directs gate-check anyway
Air Canada✓ Fits · confirm stroller admission
Southwest✓ Fits · confirm stroller admission
Airline notes & sources

United: United says collapsible strollers can be stored in the cabin. Dimensions, aircraft and available space still apply. Standard strollers can be checked free at the gate; confirm any operating-carrier restrictions. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Traveling with children ↗

Delta: Delta publishes free stroller checking at the gate or counter. The reviewed child-baggage page does not explicitly confirm compact-stroller cabin admission. Ask Delta before relying on overhead storage. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Stroller policy ↗

American Airlines: American says collapsible strollers should be checked at the gate before boarding. A size match does not override that policy. One stroller and one car seat can be checked free, with only one of them at the gate. Carry-on sizes ↗ · Stroller policy ↗

Air Canada: Air Canada also lists a stroller-specific condition: collapsed diameter up to 25.5 cm and length up to 92 cm. This box-size comparison does not establish compliance with that separate rule. Confirm your configuration with Air Canada. Carry-on sizes and stroller condition ↗

Southwest: The standard carry-on dimensions are verified. We have not yet confirmed the stroller-specific cabin policy in this release; ask Southwest before relying on overhead storage. Official baggage policy ↗

Standard carry-on limits, not always a stroller-specific policy. Reviewed 2026-09-11. Check your operating carrier, aircraft and any bag or accessories.

The tradeoff

The seat is not for babies under 6 months, and one-hand folding is not confirmed in the current US listing.

Newborn use

Seat is for 6+ months. A compatible infant car seat is sold separately; this finder does not rank that configuration.

What owners are saying

AnnaInTheHouse

Blog, personally purchased · 2024-02-23
Extended real-world testing with her own children, including European travel; the reviewer does not state an exact child age.

Found the Libelle maneuvers surprisingly well given its small wheels, and that it folds down small and is easy to grab and carry.

Reddit (via RedditRecs aggregator)

Owner comment, aggregated · 2026
Traveler praising the compact fold for airport and metro use; exact date and child age not stated by the aggregator.

“The ability to make the Libelle compact is unmatched.”

See how it compares for your trip →